At each meeting a horse of the meeting will be selected from amongst the race winners as recording the most meritorious winning performance.

After the final meeting of the year a panel of judges will select the Cambridge Raceway Horse of the Year from amongst the nightly winners.

The winning owner(s) will receive a trophy in recognition of their horse's effort.

Finalists to date

August 4 2016

August 18 2016
GOD'S DELIGHT (Todd MacFarlane)

September 8 2016

September 22 2016
STAR GALLERIA (Tony Herlihy)

October 21 2016
IDEAL ROMAN (Scott Phelan)

October 28 2016

November 17 2016
LITTLE BRO (Hayden Cullen)

December 1 2016
FIZZI LIZZI (James Stormont)

December 24 2016
MARCOOLA (Clint Ford)

December 30 2016
TOOT TOOT (Logan Hollis)

January 6 2017
LAZARUS (Mark Purdon)

January 13 2017
BETTOR SPIRITS (Andre Poutama)

January 20 2017
KD HALL (Tony Herlihy)

February 3 2017
BETTER B AMAZED (Todd MacFarlane)

February 16 2017
JUICE BROGDEN (Nicky Chilcott)

March 7 2017
TOOT TOOT (Logan Hollis)

March 17 2017
MAX PHACTOR (Phillip Butcher)

March 23 2017
ALTA MAESTRO (Dexter Dunn)

April 14 2017
STUNIN BANNER (Todd Mitchell)

April 25 2017
SIR RICHIE (Maurice McKendry)